This is the "Top Resources" page of the "ESM 145: Emergency & Security Legislation" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ESM 145: Emergency & Security Legislation   Tags: emergency legislation, security legislation  

Locate books, DVDs, journal articles and other electronic information for ESM145: Emergency & Security Legislation.
Last Updated: Apr 12, 2012 URL: http://libguides.jibc.ca/ESM145 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Top Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Contact Us

Contact the Library for additional assistance. Librarians are available to help if you are having difficulties or don't know where to start.

phone: 604.528.5599
email: library@jibc.ca

Facebook Twitter



Go to Library website

 

Chat Help

AskAway - Library Help via Chat

AskAway is staffed by librarians from post-secondary institutions in B.C. When you start an AskAway session, a librarian will chat with you in real-time. 

Normal hours for the AskAway service are:
Sun-Thurs: 10am-9pm
Fri-Sat: 11am-5pm

Articles

Article databases allow you to search for articles from many different magazines, newspapers and journals at the same time.

All databases listed below are available to JIBC students and faculty.  If you are off-campus please contact the Library for a username and password for restricted databases


Database Search Tips

1. Use the * at the end of a word to find all endings: 
e.g. LAW* will find LAW, LAWS OR LAWYER

2. Use OR when you're not sure what terms to use: 
e.g. INVESTIGAT* OR ENFORCE*

3. Use AND for fewer, but more precise, hits.  For best results, use the separate search boxes and the drop-down AND in ADVANCED SEARCH
e.g. First Search Box:  SECURITY AND
Second Search Box
:  LAW* OR LEGISLATION

Video tutorials and search tips

  • Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery Reference Centre  Icon
    A comprehensive full-text database covering all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery (BC/DR). This collection offers unmatched full-text coverage of information relevant to many areas that are integral to BC/DR.
  • CanLII UNRESTRICTED
    Canadian Legal Information Institute. This site contains law & legislation from across Canada.
  • Learning Resource Centre UNRESTRICTED
  • QPLegalEze  Icon
    "Subscription service to the current laws of British Columbia produced in partnership with the Ministry of Attorney General and Legislative Assembly." Source to current B.C. legislation and regulations. Updates are done daily and sometime more than once a day depending on when changes occur.
  • Quicklaw  Icon
    Offers 2,300 databases of law and related information from Canada, the United States, and other countries. This collection includes caselaw, statutes, regulations, bills, and other materials including texts (e.g. Irwin Law titles) articles, newsletters, and press releases. Quicklaw Training Demos (Tutorials) and Cheat Sheets. Legislation updated immediately upon receipt of change.
  • More databases  Icon
 

Books, DVDs, and more

Search the Library for books, DVDs, and more.


Format:

Library Catalogue Search Tips

  • Use the $ symbol to find all endings of a word (e.g. VIOLEN$ will find VIOLENCE OR VIOLENT)
  • Use AND to narrow your search results (e.g. VIOLEN$ AND CHILD$)
  • Use OR to find more results (e.g. VIOLEN$ OR AGGRESS$)
  • If a URL shows up in a record, the full-text may be available online
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip