Contact Us
Contact the Library for additional assistance. Librarians are available to help if you are having difficulties or don't know where to start.
phone: 604.528.5599
email: library@jibc.ca
Chat Help

AskAway is staffed by librarians from post-secondary institutions in B.C. When you start an AskAway session, a librarian will chat with you in real-time.
Normal hours for the AskAway service are:
Sun-Thurs: 10am-9pm
Fri-Sat: 11am-5pm
eBooks & Streaming Videos
All online resources listed below are available to JIBC students and faculty. If you are off-campus please contact the Library for a username and password to access the licensed resources
- Access Medicine
An innovative online resource from McGraw Hill, that provides access to the following medical titles:
Goodman & Gilman's the pharmacological basis of therapeutics, 2010
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, 2012
Hurst's the Heart, 2011
Principles of Critical Care, 2005
Tintinalli's emergency medicine: A comprehensive study guide, 2011 - Bates Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking
Streaming video on the internet. Access 18 individual videos, each covering a different body system. Also available for loan in DVD format. - e-CPS
The online version of the Compendium of Pharmaceuticals and Specialties. Also provides current drug updates and advisories from Health Canada. - Stat!Ref
STAT!Ref provides access to textbooks including:
EKG Plain and Simple, 2012
Essentials of Anatomy and Physiology, 2011
Essentials of Paramedic Care-Cdn ed, 2006
Handbook of Fluid, Electrolyte and Acid-Base Imbalances, 2010
Hospital for Sick Children Handbook of Pediatric Emergency Medicine, 2008
Merck Manual, 2011 - Stat!Ref Mobile
Access Stat!Ref on your Mobile Device
Articles
Article databases allow you to search for articles from many different magazines, newspapers and journals at the same time.
All databases listed below are available to JIBC students and faculty. If you are off-campus please contact the Library for a username and password to access the licensed databases
Database Search Tips
1. Use the * at the end of a word to find all endings: PEDIATRIC* will find PEDIATRIC, PEDIATRICS, PEDIATRICIAN etc
2. Use OR when you're not sure what terms to use: HEART* OR CARDIO* OR CARDIAC*
3. Use AND for fewer, but more precise, hits. For best results, use the separate search boxes and the drop-down AND in ADVANCED SEARCH:
First Search Box: PEDIATRIC*
Second Search Box: HEART* OR CARDIO* OR CARDIAC*
Browse Titles by Subject
Browse the Library's print and audiovisual collection by subject.
Bibliographies
Bibliographies list books and DVDs at the Library.



Loading...
