This is the "Top Resources" page of the "Leadership" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Leadership   Tags: leadership  

Locate books, DVDs, journal articles and other electronic information on Leadership.
Last Updated: Apr 13, 2012 URL: http://libguides.jibc.ca/leadership Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Top Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Contact Us

Contact the Library for additional assistance. Librarians are available to help if you are having difficulties or don't know where to start.

phone: 604.528.5599
email: library@jibc.ca

Facebook Twitter



Go to Library website

 

Chat Help

AskAway - Library Help via Chat

AskAway is staffed by librarians from post-secondary institutions in B.C. When you start an AskAway session, a librarian will chat with you in real-time. 

Normal hours for the AskAway service are:
Sun-Thurs: 10am-9pm
Fri-Sat: 11am-5pm

Articles

Article databases allow you to search for articles from many different magazines, newspapers and journals at the same time.

All databases listed below are available to JIBC students and faculty.  If you are off-campus please contact the Library for a username and password for restricted databases


Database Search Tips

1. Use the * at the end of a word to find all endings: 
e.g. LEAD* will find LEAD, LEADER OR LEADERSHIP

2. Use OR when you're not sure what terms to use: 
e.g. EMPLOYEE RELATIONS OR EMPLOYEE ENGAGEMENT

3. Use AND for fewer, but more precise, hits.  For best results, use the separate search boxes and the drop-down AND in ADVANCED SEARCH
e.g. First Search Box:  LEADER* AND
Second Search Box
:  COACH* OR TEACH*

Video tutorials and search tips

  • Business Source Complete  Icon
    "Business Source Complete provides the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business including marketing, management, MIS, and economics. The database offers full text from 11,200 sources including more than 1,100 scholarly business journals."
  • CBCA Business  Icon
    CBCA Business provides in-depth access to a broad range of Canadian business periodicals. Over 400 journals, many in fulltext, make up the collection with file depth back to the early 1980's. Included are trade journals, general business publications, academic journals, topical journals, and professional publications.
  • eBooks  Icon
    This collection consists of more than 800 full text e-books (digital versions of printed books) covering most business and management topics such as: accounting, business writing, ethics, leadership, and organizational change.
  • Leadership Bibliograpy
    An extensive listing of leadership-related books, DVDs, videos and audiobooks held in JIBC Library, available for borrowing.
  • PsycINFO  Icon
    Covers psychology, psychiatry, & related fields such as medicine, pharmacology, sociology, education, nursing, law, and more. Indexes approx. 2,000 journals. Includes PsycARTICLES which provides full-text access to 56 journals & 44,000 articles. Full-text journal coverage goes back to 1985.
  • SocINDEX with Full Text  Icon
    SocINDEX™ with Full Text is a comprehensive sociology research database. It offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
  • More databases
 

Books, DVDs, and more

Search the Library for books, DVDs, and more.


Format:

Library Catalogue Search Tips

  • Use the $ symbol to find all endings of a word (e.g. VIOLEN$ will find VIOLENCE OR VIOLENT)
  • Use AND to narrow your search results (e.g. VIOLEN$ AND CHILD$)
  • Use OR to find more results (e.g. VIOLEN$ OR AGGRESS$)
  • If a URL shows up in a record, the full-text may be available online
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip