This is the "Top Resources" page of the "Mediation" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mediation   Tags: conflict resolution, mediation  

This guide will help you locate books, DVDs, journal articles and other electronic information on mediation.
Last Updated: Apr 13, 2012 URL: http://libguides.jibc.ca/mediation Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Top Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Contact Us

Contact the Library for additional assistance. Librarians are available to help if you are having difficulties or don't know where to start.

phone: 604.528.5599
email: library@jibc.ca

Facebook Twitter



Go to Library website

 

Chat Help

AskAway - Library Help via Chat

AskAway is staffed by librarians from post-secondary institutions in B.C. When you start an AskAway session, a librarian will chat with you in real-time. 

Normal hours for the AskAway service are:
Sun-Thurs: 10am-9pm
Fri-Sat: 11am-5pm

Articles

Article databases allow you to search for articles from many different magazines, newspapers and journals at the same time.

All online resources listed below are available to JIBC students and faculty.  If you are off-campus please contact the Library for a username and password to access the licensed databases


Database Search Tips

1. Use the * at the end of a word to find all endings: 
e.g. MEDIAT* will find MEDIATE, MEDIATION OR MEDIATOR, etc

2. Use OR when you're not sure what terms to use: 
e.g. YOUTH OR TEEN* OR ADOLESCEN*

3. Use AND for fewer, but more precise, hits.  For best results, use the separate search boxes and the drop-down AND in ADVANCED SEARCH
e.g. First Search Box:  MEDIAT* AND
Second Search Box
:  YOUTH OR TEEN* OR ADOLESCEN*

Video tutorials and search tips

  • NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Abstracts  Icon
    All of the publications in the Abstracts Database are available through interlibrary loan to patrons in the United States and Canada.
  • PsycINFO  Icon
    Covers psychology, psychiatry, & related fields such as medicine, pharmacology, sociology, education, nursing, law, and more. Indexes approx. 2,000 journals. Includes PsycARTICLES which provides full-text access to 56 journals & 44,000 articles. Full-text journal coverage goes back to 1985.
  • SocINDEX with Full Text  Icon
    SocINDEX™ with Full Text is a comprehensive sociology research database. It offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
  • SSRN: Social Science Research Network UNRESTRICTED
    Search the SSRN eLibrary & download research papers. SSRN is a global collaborative of over 800 leading scholars that is devoted to the rapid dissemination of social science research.
  • More Databases
 

Books, DVDs, and more

Search the Library for books, DVDs, and more.


Format:

Library Catalogue Search Tips

  • Use the $ symbol to find all endings of a word (e.g. VIOLEN$ will find VIOLENCE OR VIOLENT)
  • Use AND to narrow your search results (e.g. VIOLEN$ AND CHILD$)
  • Use OR to find more results (e.g. VIOLEN$ OR AGGRESS$)
  • If a URL shows up in a record, the full-text may be available online
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip