LibGuides: eBooks & Audiobooks: EBSCO eBook Collections

eBook Collections

EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
This EBSCO eBook collection contains more than 210,000 multidisciplinary eBook titles. Includes EBSCO eBook Academic Collection and individual EBSCO eBook titles purchased by JIBC Library.
Includes Short Stories and covers subject areas such as: Criminology, Education, Fire Science, Leadership, Medical, Political Science, Social Science, and many others. This collection also includes a limited number of Audiobooks.

Visit our eBooks Subject Guide for information about downloading these books.
EBSCO eBook Nursing Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed for use in hospitals, medical institutions and academic institutions with nursing or allied health programs, this EBSCO subscription collection features 550 hand-selected, quality ebooks that focus on the needs of nursing professionals, including clinical guides, evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks and professional growth titles.
Visit our eBooks Subject Guide for information about downloading these books.

Publishers who provide eBooks to EBSCO place limits that vary by eBook. To see the limits, click on PDF Full Text or EPUB Full Text.
- Publishers Permissions: Details the number of pages that can be printed, emailed or saved.
- eBook Availability: There may be limited copies available, depending upon the number purchased.

If an eBook is currently borrowed (CHECKED OUT) and there are no copies available, you may place a HOLD on the item (not available for mobile devices at this time).
EBSCO eBooks can also be checked out for a period of up to seven days. After seven days, the eBook will automatically be removed from your Library.
Detailed instructions are available at the EBSCO Download Laptops/Desktops tab or EBSCO Download Mobile Devices tab.