LibGuides: Research Tutorial: Find Books & eBooks

Find Books & eBooks

Books and eBooks can provide an in depth overview of a topic. You usually don't have to read the full book, look for a chapter or section that is relevant to your research.

eBooks

Canada Commons This link opens in a new window
Canada Commons brings Canadian content that’s relevant to a wide range of studies including sociology, anthropology, business, economics and more. Resources include:
Books and Documents:
• e-Books from scholarly and independent publishers.
• Public policy papers from think tanks and other policy organizations.
Government Reports:
• Canadian federal, provincial, territorial, and municipal reports.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
This EBSCO eBook collection contains more than 210,000 multidisciplinary eBook titles. Includes EBSCO eBook Academic Collection and individual EBSCO eBook titles purchased by JIBC Library.
Includes Short Stories and covers subject areas such as: Criminology, Education, Fire Science, Leadership, Medical, Political Science, Social Science, and many others. This collection also includes a limited number of Audiobooks.

Visit our eBooks Subject Guide for information about downloading these books.
Thomson Reuters ProView This link opens in a new window
See WestLaw Canada

Print Books

Library Catalogue
Search the library's full print book collection. If you do not live in the Lower Mainland and cannot pick up your books at the New Westminster campus, we will mail you the titles for free (including a free return label). Email library@jibc.ca today.

Unless otherwise noted, this guide is licensed under a CC BY-SA 4.0 (Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License).